Freudian Slip: speaking Spankish

22 Jul

Here’s an announcement: I speak Spankish. Or so I mistakenly told someone tonight on Messenger. That extra “k” in there really sold me out.

That’s right, Spankish. I even studied abroad. I took my coursework very seriously — immersing myself in the Spankish culture, enjoying the Spankish Flamenco, even going so far as dreaming in fluent Spankish.

And the homework? I totally busted my butt to get the marks that I deserved.
He sido una chica muy traviesa, señor. Necesito que me azote largo y duro.

See?

6 Responses to “Freudian Slip: speaking Spankish”

  1. Anonymous July 22, 2010 at 12:15 am #

    Spankish Flamenco, eh? I bet stomping your feet and clapping your hands gets you a lot of attention. Doesn't it? 😉

  2. J July 22, 2010 at 1:37 am #

    Genius. I can't think of a better language to learn :)Jx

  3. HEDONE July 22, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

    "And the homework? I totally busted my butt to get the marks that I deserved."Ha! You're a hoot….begging to be whipped a long time, eh?-H

  4. barely.pink July 22, 2010 at 2:11 pm #

    Anony: Usually I'm the one stomping my feet and D is the one clapping his hands… ;)J: Fluency in Spankish takes years but is the best of the Romantic languages, to be sure. Hedone: Oh yes, I've been asking for it since I was 19. I'm now going for my Doctorate. You should see my thesis!

  5. Anonymous July 22, 2010 at 8:07 pm #

    When you make out with D, do you call it Phleghmish? Heh.If you didn't bust your butt to get those grades, I know someone who might have busted it for you. 😉 That's how discipline works – either you bust your own butt or someone makes an offer. And the sweetest offers are the ones done otk.

  6. barely.pink July 23, 2010 at 1:39 pm #

    Anony: I am decidedly anti-Phleghmish.

Leave a Reply

