The tedium of pants

19 May

How often do you need a spanking? For me, ideally, it would be a daily thing. Who am I kidding? For me it would be a morning, afternoon, and evening thing, with some sharp reminders and corner-time thrown in for good measure.

I say “ideally” because most of us live with other responsibilities. We can’t be spanking all of the time, can we? We must go forth in the pants-wearing world and straighten our legs to walk among the pale-bottomed folk.

I see my regular clothing as a disguise. This is me, being a business woman. This is me, being a student. This is me, being the girl people are afraid to swear around. (That last one still makes me laugh: people censor their mouths because I appear so innocent. If they only knew…) While I am all of those things, barring innocence, there is a nerve that remains hidden beneath my daily costume. Underneath, depending on just how fortunate I am, there may or may not be a pink bottom.

So what gets me through the tedium of pants and standing upright? Well, it’s the daily reminder, the pervertible objects, seeing the world through spank-colored glasses, and the promise that soon I will be unmasked, upended and undignified over a pair of knees once again.

6 Responses to “The tedium of pants”

  1. MarQe's Study May 19, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

    MarQe, here to hand out all the guidance you'll need my girl !! My Study!! NOW! I'll also be sure I have a link at my blog for Barely Pink 😉

  2. barely.pink May 19, 2010 at 2:27 pm #

    Why, thank you, Sir. The Study could only mean one thing… please, not the cane! 😉

  3. Bumtickler May 19, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    You could wear a skirt. That would make it a lot more accessible, wouldn't it? I think I would like that either way. Too bad kilts aren't generally accepted in this country. I'd be lifting mine all the time.

  4. command May 19, 2010 at 7:09 pm #

    WOOHOO! Up with skirts and down with pants! Just beware of Dom wolves in vanilla sheep clothing.

  5. barely.pink May 20, 2010 at 1:35 pm #

    Literally "up" with skirts and "down" with pants, right?And FYI: vanilla sheep clothing does not equate to black leather chaps. As a disguise, it's an utter fail.;)

  6. Supercock May 25, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

    Hmm, morning noon and night, with a few fillers, where do I sign up??

Leave a Reply

