Procrastination, excuses, and tardiness must be dealt with, young lady!

24 Mar


My journey began on May 18, 2009. Why then, you may ask, has it taken me nearly a full year to start this blog? Well, procrastination and excuses mostly, Sir.
 
Actually, it has been to avoid exactly this: an awkward introduction. I’ve always hated those…the uncomfortable pauses, the uncertainty.
 
So, I compare this first post to the first time I unbutton my jeans, push them down, and await further instruction from a new spanking partner. I just need to get it over with, take a deep breath, and start peeling away the layers.
 
And hopefully the discomfort of exposure won’t register after a little warm-up.
 

One Response to “Procrastination, excuses, and tardiness must be dealt with, young lady!”

  1. NewShoes July 14, 2012 at 3:38 am #

    Now here’s a cherry I never thought I’d get… Being the first comment on your first post here… two years later:) Sweet!!!

Leave a Reply

