Breaking Up is Hard to Do

7 Aug


You’ve noticed my silence, my awkward pauses, my distance. I’ve been pulling away but I won’t say why.
 
Well, I’ve found someone else. Someone who lets me be me, all of me, with no restrictions.
 
I think it’s for forever.
 
WordPress, I hate to say it but I think our time is done. You grew jealous when I linked to commercial sites, blocking my ability to reach out to others, preventing future relationships from being forged. Your intentions were good — but ultimately too controlling and possessive.
 
There’s a new site in town. And she’s all my own.
 
Welcome to my new place: barelypinkreport.com. That’s right, my own domain where I can do whatever (and whomever) I choose.
 
I can post videos and audio directly. I can host multiple pages. I can link, link, link to Amazon.com and other commercial vendors. I can grow.
 
And now that I have this nasty business of breaking up out of the way, I can write again.
 
Please join me there.


 

20 Responses to “Breaking Up is Hard to Do”

  1. Zelle August 7, 2011 at 9:55 pm #

    HALLELUJAH! .. HALLELUJAH! .. HALLELUJAH! .. !! HAL-AYE-YOU-YA!

    WAY TO GO PINK! IT LOOKS BEAUTIFUL OVER THERE! SO GLAD YOU MADE THE LEAP!

    damn caps! what the hail !! (grins)

    • Barely Pink August 7, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

      Woo-hoo! This is definitely an ALL-CAPS celebration!

      Damn, am I happy to have that done.*Phew*

      I want to take the rest of the year off. ;)

  2. Zelle August 7, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    If you’re taking the year off.. then I’m taggin’ along.. hopefully.. some of your brilliance will rub off on me! ♥

    • Barely Pink August 7, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

      LOL! Whatever! I’d hope for the reverse, Ms. Brilliance-defined.

      • Zelle August 7, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

        blushes…. — I’m sure together.. we’d be invincible.. :-)

        The book of our exploits would be called .. “Not IMPpossible”!

      • Barely Pink August 7, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

        Oh…a book about our exploits.

        Chapter 1: Pink & Zelle go to a party.

        Chapter 2: Pink hides while Zelle socializes.
        ;)

  3. Gern Blandershphelt August 7, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    Congratulations Pink; your new home is as special and beautiful as its creator.

    • Barely Pink August 7, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

      Thank you, Gern! And thanks for your input through the process!

  4. Erica August 7, 2011 at 11:56 pm #

    Wow! It looks great. Congratulations, Pink! When will you officially give up this site — should we change our links to the new one now?

    • Barely Pink August 8, 2011 at 12:02 am #

      I’m sad to see this place go…really. Isn’t that goofy — feeling sentimental toward a web address?

      I’ll post here and there for the next couple of weeks, but any time you want to change the link, it’d be appreciated. Thanks!

  5. Zelle August 7, 2011 at 11:58 pm #

    Chapter 3: Zelle meets a tall, dark, and handsome Top looking for trouble… so she introduces them to “PINK”… “trouble personified”.

    • Barely Pink August 8, 2011 at 12:04 am #

      Trouble personified…I like that. And I’m sure you wouldn’t have ANYTHING to do with getting me in trouble, would you, Zelle?

      Is that a bus I hear?
      :P

      • Zelle August 8, 2011 at 12:35 am #

        Chapter 4: Zelle drives bus onto Fiddler on the Roof stage humming.. “Matchmaker, matchmaker, make her a match, catch her a catch!”

      • Barely Pink August 8, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

        Chapter 5: Zelle runs over the tall, dark and handsome Top, while Pink sings, “Ding Dong, the Top is maimed”.

  6. Lea August 8, 2011 at 12:17 am #

    The new site looks great! Reading that had me worried for a bit, I thought oh no, what happened to D??

    • Barely Pink August 8, 2011 at 12:20 am #

      Thanks, Lea! Yeah, it sounded a little like a ‘Dear John’ letter, huh? I’m sneaky like that. :P

  7. Ronniesoul August 8, 2011 at 4:11 am #

    Wow, great Pink, your new site looks simply wonderful.

    Love and hugs,
    Ronnie
    xx

    • Barely Pink August 8, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

      Thanks, Ronnie! I really have a lot to do on it still. I’m learning all of the coding and it’s driving me batty. I’ve been cross-eyed for two weeks. And not that terribly pleasant.

      But I see a fix for that unpleasantness on the horizon. ;)

      Hugs to you,

      Pink

  8. dd August 8, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    Pink, sorry I’ve been away, but the new site looks fab! I also worried for a mo’ there.

    • Barely Pink August 8, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

      Hellooooo, long-lost dd! While I’ve missed you here, I can certainly understand the need to get away. Hope you went somewhere fantastic!

      Good to see you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

